Back Start Next

Within the region, only 12 places have the habitat the butterflies need to survive for the winter. The region is outlined with an orange rectangle on the map below. Which 12 places do the monarchs choose to form their colonies?

  • Click "Show/Hide Monarch Sanctuaries" below and see!
monarch sanctuaries
monarch sanctuaries